It’s July????

Hello!

First off, I feel I need to say a little sorry and give an explanation for why after stating that I would be posting everyday in a special 24 posts to celebrate being 24 thing, I didn’t post at all. My reason for that is because….. I’m just really bad.

In reality, my roof leaked and my bed broke and my cat got attacked and I’m going to holiday and…. some other things which just happened and left me feeling like I couldn’t be bothered to write.

But, I am back with a plan.

July is Camp Nano, for those of you who don’t know you set a word goal and plan to write everyday for a month to reach that goal, whether it be a novel or non-fiction or whatever. It’s a spin off of NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) which takes place in November with a much stricter goal of writing 50,000 words in a month.

And I really wanted to partake in Camp Nano, because I love the process of seeing your word count go up, and the community spirit and competitiveness. But, because I’m terrible (see above) I haven’t even planned in the slightest. And I’m not good at writing without a plan. I never get past like 10,000 words.

So instead, I’m going to make July my write a blog post every day for a month project. That way, I’m writing, but not working on a novel. In the mean time, I want to spend July planning, and then doing my own little Nano in August, once I have a structure and some idea of where my story is going.

So, happy July! Is anyone else partaking in Camp Nano? Let me know, I’m always looking to find fellow writers!

Katie x

Leave a Reply

