(8/3/2017) International Women’s Day

I know that today’s post have exactly the same name as yesterdays, but today is actually the day!

And I’ve decided how I’m going to mark it. I want to express my love and support and admiration for women not just today, but every day. And I’ve wanted to do a series of posts like this for a while now.

It’s going to be called ‘The Women Who Shaped Us’ (it might still change but I’m quite happy with it) and it’s going to be me researching mainly women of history, but also some still alive today, who have their mark on society. I aim to include women of all races, sexualities, backgrounds, abilities, the whole shebang, and in the end have a detailed compilation of amazing women to inspire and educate us all.

So look out for those in the near future!

Katie

Leave a Reply

