(23/1/17) Today Was a Bad Day

And I don’t really know why.

How I’ve been feeling today is reminiscent of how I felt for most of last winter – sad, quiet, helpless, on the verge of tears all day.

But there’s no real reason. Nothing bad has happened to me lately. There was no real trigger for these feelings today.

But I felt myself about to snap with people over nothing, I almost cried about three times, I didn’t want to talk for most of the day and sat silent with people who normally bring out the best in me.

This just reminds me that while my depression is manageable on medication, and while 99% of the time, I’m absolutely fine, sometimes I’m not. Sometimes I’m just not.

And that’s okay.

It’s all about the good days when they’re good and turning the bad days into good days.

Like coming home from work to cuddles from my dog and bean squeezes with my cat.

Katie

Leave a Reply

