(21/1/17) Wasting Away

Or just wasting time. Wasting away sounds a bit more dramatic. Oh well.

It is Saturday afternoon and I am sat in bed, laptop on, headphones in, cat sleeping at my feet, season 3 of Brooklyn 99 just finished on DVD, and I feel… sort of like a big marshmallow?

Not in a good way, like a fluffy, delicious way. But like, in a flumpy, sitting about, do I really want to spend my weekends sitting about and wasting them away? Not very marshmallowy I know, but I didn’t want to be a couch (bed?) potato.

There are so many things I want to do with my life. I want to read more books and write my own books and travel to so many countries and learn so many languages and new skills and make stuff, and instead I’m sat here flicking backwards and forwards through tabs of Tumblr, Twitter and Facebook, while nothing much happens on any of them.

I have so much opportunity and so much time to do all the things I want to do but I just can’t seem to keep myself motivated enough to follow through with all the ideas in my head.

So I don’t really know where I’m going from here. I’ve been googling about doing life audits, and I’m going to start by recording how I use my time normally. Over the course of next week, I’m going to record how I spend my time (i.e how much of it I waste) and do some thinking of how I want to change that. Then I’ll consider how I’m going to go about that.

If anyone has done anything similar or knows of any good resources, let me know please!

Katie

 

Leave a Reply

